By enabling this option, you will send the join message out each time a user tries to join a group they have already joined. It will not prompt opt-in confirmation on subsequent joining attempts. Maybe you want someone who joins back to be treated like a new subscriber, make your marketing group feel fresh and new to them. Or you can you have them be recognized as an old subscriber, make them feel like things have are still familiar to them. You have the freedom to choose.


Step 1:

Go to Groups & Keywords.

Either select/edit an existing group or create a new one.

Step 2:

Click on Advanced Features and check the Already Subscribed Message box.

Sample Messages

Example: Without Message Selected
 (User texts keyword ‘joinme’ to 64600)

Example: With Message Selected
 (User texts keyword ‘joinme’ to 64600)

Did this answer your question?